The city of Angers for several years ARTAQ organizes the festival, festival dedicated to Street-Art and Street Arts.

Artaq this year will take place from 31 May to 2 June 2013. Here you can find many artists such as JBC, Lek And Sowat, Roti and so on.

An exhibition on the theme of street art occupy the Abbey Ronceray battle of Hip Hop will be held and you will see different artists invest different areas of the city Angevine.

In my speech, it is the culmination of a cultural mediation project that began early January. Since then, I go every month to Angers to engage the Angevins. Workshops were set up folding every Tuesday afternoon for children and adults, children and retirees! It has also made numerous presentations in schools (from kindergarten to high school), but also within the prison of Angers centers Leisure … Etc …

Folding aspect was important, but it was also to familiarize people stroke an artistic approach, and also show them my approach and sensiilisation respect to the environment and humans.

The outcome of these workshops has enabled us to collect over 30,000 origami!

Angevins will be able to capture a giant facility that they will themselves up from Wednesday May 29 to Friday, May 31, under my “guidelines.” It will be recreating a huge spectrum of colors in the Montée Saint-Maurice to break the very straight side of this gigantic staircase and enjoy them on the floor of a giant flower.

Upstream, on Monday and Tuesday 27 and 28 I realize two facilities in height, a first on the fence of the cathedral and a second on the shores of Maine …

To be continued …. Fingers crossed for the rain saves us a little!

I wanted to thank the whole team of the cultural department of the city of Angers, in particular Claudine Chevalier, and also Lucie Picard and Anne-Cécile Brochet and Margaux Hoinard for the implementation of the project, monitoring and investment. . Etc. .. and also a special thanks to Yann Bernard and Cecile Benoiton, the two mediators but also artists who welcomed me, supported and advised during all these days of intervention …

A soon for more!

Artistically,

Maurice

Ps: Here are some documents that you will have a more detailed vision of the festival, I apologize in advance to those I forgot to mention …

FR / EN
Mademoiselle Maurice

FESTIVAL ARTAQ

La ville d’Angers organise depuis plusieurs années le festival ARTAQ, festival dédié au Street-Art et Arts de rue.

Artaq se déroulera cette année du 31 mai au 2 juin 2013. Vous pourrez y retrouver de nombreux artistes tels que JBC, Lek Et Sowat, Roti et j’en passe.

Une expo sur le thème du street-art occupera l’Abbaye du Ronceray, des battle Hip Hop seront organisées et vous pourrez voir différents artistes investir différents espaces de la ville Angevine.

Pour mon intervention, il s’agit de l’aboutissement d’un projet de médiation culturelle qui a débuté Début Janvier. Depuis, je vais tous les mois à Angers afin de faire participer les Angevins. Des ateliers de pliages étaient mis en place tous les mardi après midi, pour petits et grands, enfants ou retraités! On a également fait de nombreuses présentations dans les écoles (de la maternelle au lycée) mais aussi au sein de la maison d’arrêt d’Angers, des centres de Loisir … Etc…

L’aspect pliage avait son importance, mais il s’agissait aussi de familiariser les gens avc une démarche artistique, et leur présenter aussi ma démarche et sensiilisation vis à vis de l’environnement et de l’humain.

L’aboutissement de ces ateliers nous a permis de récolter plus de 30 000 origamis!

Les Angevins vont pouvoir s’approprier une installation géante qu’ils mettront eux-même en place du mercredi 29 mai au vendredi 31 mai, sous mes « directives ».  Il va s’agir de recréer un gigantesque spectre de couleurs au sein de la montée Saint-Maurice, afin de rompre le côté très rectiligne de ce gigantesque escalier et d’y récréer un gigantesque par terre de fleurs.

En amont, les lundi et mardi 27 et 28 mai je vais réalises deux installations en hauteur, une première sur la palissade de la cathédrale et une seconde sur les bords de Maine…

A suivre…. Croisons les doigts pour que la pluie nous épargne un peu!

Je tenais à remercier toute l’équipe du service culturel de la ville d’Angers, en particuliers Claudine Chevalier, et aussi Lucie Picard ainsi que Anne-Cécile Brochet et Margaux Hoinard pour la mise en place du projet, son suivi et leur investissement.. Etc.. et aussi un Merci tout particulier à Yann Bernard et Cécile Benoiton, les 2 médiateurs mais aussi Artistes qui m’ont accueilli, supporté et conseillé durant toutes ces journées d’intervention…

A vite pour la suite!

Artistiquement,

Maurice

Ps: Ci-dessous quelques documents qui vous permettront d’avoir une vision plus détaillé du festival, en m’excusant d’avance pour ceux que j’ai oublié de citer…