UFUNK.net

Strathberry

The Strathberry X Mademoiselle Maurice collection launched 30 November 2017 at strathberry.com.
A truly artistic collaboration inspired by nature and human interaction, this limited edition collection features hand folded leather birds which appear in Mademoiselle Maurice’s signature rainbow palette.

Strathberry is an Edinburgh based luxury label, founded in 2013.
The brand create leather goods, handcrafted in Spain by the finest artisans, using high quality materials.
The products are defined by clean lines and the signature bar closure.
The team visited the studio of the artist at her studio in Marseille, France to explore her practice.

Mademoiselle Maurice has chosen to collaborate with this brand for several reasons: the human dimension of small business, because everything is made in Europe and for the quality of the product and design, very contemporary and handmade.
To work on a purse with Strathberry, the creative faced challenges: “What was really good was finding a new way to create origami, to create leather origami, to work on shapes with embroidery, and it was really interesting.

Thanks to all the Strathberry team and especially to Hannah!
I really liked this collaboration because Strathberry respects what I do as an artist, the shape and the rainbow colors I like to use, so it was not only a simple graphic design, it was a great experience sharing with the Strathberry team.

UFUNK.net

Strathberry

La collection Strathberry X Mademoiselle Maurice a été lancée le 30 novembre 2017 sur strathberry.com.
Véritable collaboration artistique inspirée par la nature et l’interaction humaine, cette collection en édition limitée présente des oiseaux en cuir pliés à la main qui figurent dans la palette arc-en-ciel emblématique de Mademoiselle Maurice.

Strathberry est une marque de luxe basé à Édimbourg, fondé en 2013.
La marque crée des articles en cuir, fabriqués à la main en Espagne par des artisans, en utilisant des matériaux de haute qualité.
Les équipes ont visité l’atelier de l’artiste dans son studio à Marseille, en France, pour explorer sa pratique.

Mademoiselle Maurice a choisi de collaborer avec cette marque pour plusieurs raisons : la dimension humaine de la petite entreprise, parce que tout est fabriqué en Europe et pour la qualité du produit et du design, très contemporain et fait à la main.
Pour travailler sur un sac à main avec Strathberry, la créatrice a fait face à des défis : « Ce qui était vraiment bien était de trouver une nouvelle façon de créer de l’origami, de créer des origami en cuir, de travailler sur des formes avec de la broderie, et c’était vraiment intéressant ».

« Merci à toute l’équipe de Strathberry et un remerciement tout particulier à Hannah !
J’ai vraiment apprécié cette collaboration car Strathberry respecte ce que je fais en tant qu’artiste, les formes et les couleurs arc-en-ciel que j’aime utiliser, et plus qu’un simple graphisme, c’était une super expérience de partage avec l’équipe Strathberry. »