UFUNK.net

In prison

Project of origamis installation in high-mountain made with Bonneville prison.

The artist was invited by the Label Vie D’Ange (an association that aims at cultural development and the creation of social ties, and also offers short film workshops as a tool for social and professional integration).

Mademoiselle Maurice met and exchanged dozens of detainees several times at the prison before setting up the installation of the work. The inmates learned how to make origamis with the artist who wants to thank them for these thousands of folding done in cells.
The team (artist + inmates + supervisors) then practiced trekking with ice ax and crampon. Six inmates climbed at the base of Mont Blanc to complete the installation with the artist.

It is a project that has been able to mix the human, the sportsm, the art, the nature and the social.

The artist would like to warmly thank Florent labre (Vie d’Ange Label), Lionel (sports teacher at the remand center), Agathe (penitentiary service for integration and probation), Jérôme, Sébastien and Martin (the guides high mountain) and a big thank you to the inmates.
Thank you also to Philia for their amazing pics :)

UFUNK.net

En milieu carcéral

Projet d’installation d’origamis en haute-montagne réalisé avec la maison d’arrêt de Bonneville.

L’artiste a été invité par le Label Vie D’Ange (association qui a pour objectif le développement culturel et la création de lien social, et propose également des ateliers de courts-métrages comme outil d’insertion socio-professionnelle).

Mademoiselle Maurice a plusieurs fois rencontré et échangé avec des dizaines de détenus à la maison d’arrêt avant la mise en place de l’installation de l’oeuvre. Les détenus ont appris à réaliser des origamis avec l’artiste qui tient à les remercier pour ces milliers de pliage effectués en cellule.
L’équipe (artiste + détenus + encadrants) s’est ensuite entrainé à la randonnée avec piolet et crampon. Six détenus ont grimpé au pied du Mont-Blanc pour réaliser l’installation avec l’artiste.

C’est un projet qui a su mélanger l’humain, le sportif, l’art, la nature et le social.

L’artiste tient à remercier chaleureusement Florent labre (Label Vie D’Ange), Lionel (professeur de sport à la maison d’arrêt), Agathe (service pénitentiaire d’insertion et de probation), Jérôme, Sébastien et Martin (les guides de haute montagne) et un grand merci aux détenus.
Merci également à Philia pour leurs superbes photos :)