UFUNK.net

E-CUB Festival

For 3 months, from October to December 2015, the 14 cities of Europ’Essonne create the event by presenting a cultural project intercommunal strong and unpublished.

E-Cub is an ambitious cultural project that promotes the creation of artists and facilitates access to art for all audiences. Monumental works are installed outdoors while the lighter works (paintings, sculptures …) are exhibited in the room, in a set where coexists the world of historical and contemporary heritage.

Mademoiselle Maurice puts color on the walls of the Boris Vian library at Nativelle Park.

From November 6, and as part of the cultural project E-CUB, an impressive installation composed of hundreds of Origami (folded papers), will vitaminize the walls of the library, a shades of spectral colors. This ephemeral work, coming from the imagination of the artist Mademoiselle Maurice, will live the time that will decide the climate: “It will be a hymn to life, to the human, to nature more generally, but also some messages of peace, tolerance and a form of awareness of the vulnerability of our planet that man sometimes destroys. ”

Among the invited artists: Mozart GUERRA, Vincent GANIVET, BYME, David MESGUICH, Loredana RANCATORE, Patrick DEMAZEAU dit MADE, COSKUN, Anna BOVA et Jeanne DEISS, Iris VARGAS, Charles PETILLON, KAZEM, Anne AR MOAL, Marie-Lucie TRINQUAND & Jean-Michel DOIX, TOTO.

UFUNK.net

Festival E-CUB

Pendant 3 mois, de octobre à décembre 2015, les 14 villes d’Europ’Essonne créent l’événement en présentant un projet culturel intercommunal fort et inédit.

E-Cub est un projet culturel ambitieux qui favorise la création des artistes et facilite l’accès à l’art pour tous les publics. Des œuvres monumentales sont installées en extérieur tandis que les œuvres plus légères (toiles, sculptures…) sont exposées en salle, dans un ensemble où cohabite les univers du patrimoine historique et contemporain.

Mademoiselle Maurice met de la couleur sur les murs de la bibliothèque Boris Vian au parc Nativelle.

A partir du 6 novembre, et dans le cadre du projet culturel E-CUB, une impressionnante installation composée de centaines d’Origami (papiers pliés), va vitaminer les murs de la bibliothèque, d’un camaïeu de couleurs spectrales. Cette œuvre éphémère, issue de l’imagination de l’artiste Mademoiselle Maurice, vivra le temps qu’en décidera le climat : « Ce sera un hymne à la vie, à l’humain, à la nature plus généralement, mais aussi quelques messages de paix, de tolérance et une forme de sensibilisation à la vulnérabilité de notre planète que l’homme parfois détruit. »

Parmi les artistes invités : Mozart GUERRA, Vincent GANIVET, BYME, David MESGUICH, Loredana RANCATORE, Patrick DEMAZEAU dit MADE, COSKUN, Anna BOVA et Jeanne DEISS, Iris VARGAS, Charles PETILLON, KAZEM, Anne AR MOAL, Marie-Lucie TRINQUAND & Jean-Michel DOIX, TOTO.