UFUNK.net

Black&White/Mini Ori

These few small pieces were made in late 2017 / early 2018 for the Christmas exhibition at the Backside gallery.
The works of Mademoiselle Maurice can be imagined on walls in XXL format or as here on miniature paintings.

Origamis were made by hand and tweezers with paper (as always by the artist herself), the paintings are embellished with paint and a textured background.
For the first time, these miniatures feature origami in black & white and not in rainbow colors as usual in the work of the artist. This makes the connection with the use of metal folding and color painting.

The artist has also produced a series of 20 unique and limited pieces and for the first time used the technique of linocut, for the Christmas exhibition at the Backside gallery. Before the linocut step, a rainbow-colored inset was made with a brush. Then the linocut was realized and enhanced with 6 elements of black folded papers.
The artist maintains a special relationship with the Backside gallery, because it had offered the artist his first solo show in a big city in France. The designer has presented these linocuts especially for this gallery, but also because it was not paintings but works presented in multiple.

These thumbnails are sold out but other miniatures are available at the MathGoth gallery.

The artist chose to work in France exclusively with the MathGoth gallery first and foremost for their human and trustful relationship, for their efficiency, their benevolence, their professionalism and their follow-up work with the artists.

“I had the chance to present two solo shows at the MathGoth Gallery.
First and foremost, I really want to invest in the urban space and even if the creation of miniature paintings could prove to be “profitable”, I do not want to enter into a great production of paintings in order to remain in a process, as much as possible, purity, honesty, pleasure and authenticity. “

UFUNK.net

Black&White/Mini Ori

Ces quelques petites pièces ont été réalisées fin 2017/début 2018.

Les oeuvres de Mademoiselle Maurice peuvent aussi bien être imaginés sur des murs en format XXL ou comme ici sur des tableaux en miniature.

Les origamis ont été réalisés à la main et à la pince à épiler avec du papier (comme toujours par l’artiste elle-même), les tableaux sont rehaussés de peinture et d’un fond texturé.
Pour la première fois, ces miniatures présentent des origamis en Noir & Blanc et non en couleurs arc-en-ciel comme d’ordinaire dans le travail de l’artiste. Ce qui fait le lien avec l’utilisation de pliage métal et la peinture couleur.

L’artiste a également réalisé une série de 20 pièces uniques et limitées et pour la première fois utilisé la technique de la linogravure, à l’occasion de l’exposition de Noël à la Backside gallery. Avant l’étape de la linogravure, un encart aux couleurs arc-en-ciel a été réalisé au pinceau. Puis la linogravure a été réalisée et rehaussée de 6 éléments de papiers pliés noirs.
L’artiste entretien un rapport tout particulier avec la Backside gallery, car celle-ci avait offert à l’artiste son premier solo show dans une grande ville en France. La créatrice a donc présenté ces linogravures tout spécialement pour cette galerie, mais aussi parce qu’il ne s’agissait pas de tableaux mais d’oeuvres présentées en multiple.

Les miniatures sont sold out mais d’autres miniatures sont disponibles à la galerie MathGoth.

L’artiste a choisi de travailler en France exclusivement avec la galerie MathGoth d’abord et avant tout pour leur relation humaine et de confiance, pour leur efficacité, leur bienveillance, leur professionnalisme et leur travail de suivi avec les artistes.

« J’ai eu la chance de présenter deux solos show à la galerie MathGoth.
J’ai avant tout très envie d’investir l’espace urbain et même si la création de tableaux en miniatures pouvait s’avérer « rentable », je ne souhaite pas entrer dans une super production de tableaux afin de rester dans une démarche, autant que possible, de pureté, honnêteté, plaisir et authenticité. »