UFUNK.net

Miniatures

When I do not do XXL intervention on walls or in suspension, I sometimes create miniature creations.

  • The first two pieces were made for the group exhibition “Format Raisin” which was organized by the MathGoth Gallery between January and February 2017. The exhibition brought together the following artists:
    Hera (DE) – Addison Karl (US) OEUVRES – AKACORLEONE (PT) – Akut (DE) – Alëxone Dizac (FR) – Anthony Lister (AS) – Aurel Rubbish (FR) – C215 (FR) – Case Maclaim (DE) – Jean Faucheur (FR) – Fintan Magee (AS) – Herakut (DE) – Jef Aérosol (FR) – SHOK-1 (UK) – Stew (FR) – TWOONE (JP) – Yash (SE) – Gérard Zlotykamien (FR) – Mademoiselle Maurice (FR)

“In France, in the Middle Ages, a watermark appeared on the papers of certified origin.At each format corresponded a symbol: a bell, a crown, or the big eagle or the Jesus.The format 50 x 65 cm wore a Bunch of Grapes For “Grape Format”, each artist has been invited to create a work on paper, size … 50x 65 cm. ”

  • The 4 miniature paintings were made for the opening of the place: “L’Usine à Gouzou Gouzou”, on the island of Reunion and on an invitation from the artist JACE.
  • The other pieces were made for an exhibition at the MathGoth Gallery.

Beyond the work of origami paper or metal as a background and medium, I also work lead pencil, ink, etc.

Some of the exhibits on Reunion Island are still available. All the other pieces presented in this article have found purchaser. But other pieces are currently available at the MathGoth Gallery, exhibition visible until May 12, 2018!

For more info on the acquisition of miniatures: http://www.mathgoth.com

UFUNK.net

Miniatures

Lorsque je ne fais pas d’intervention XXL sur des murs ou en suspension, il m’arrive de réaliser des créations miniatures.

  • Les deux premières pièces ont été réalisées pour l’exposition collective « Format Raisin » qui avait été organisée par la Galerie MathGoth entre janvier et février 2017. L’exposition rassemblait les artistes suivants :

Hera (DE) – Addison Karl (US) OEUVRES – AKACORLEONE (PT) – Akut (DE) – Alëxone Dizac (FR) – Anthony Lister (AS) – Aurel Rubbish (FR) – C215 (FR) – Case Maclaim (DE) – Jean Faucheur (FR) – Fintan Magee (AS) – Herakut (DE) – Jef Aérosol (FR) – SHOK-1 (UK) – Stew (FR) – TWOONE (JP) – Yash (SE) – Gérard Zlotykamien (FR) – Mademoiselle Maurice (FR)

« En France, au Moyen-Age, un filigrane apparaissait sur les papiers d’origine certifiée. A chaque format correspondait un symbole : une cloche, une couronne, ou encore le grand aigle ou le Jésus. Le format 50 x 65 cm portait une grappe de raisin. Pour « Format Raisin », chaque artiste a été invité à réaliser une oeuvre sur papier, de taille… 50x 65 cm. »

  • Les 4 tableaux miniatures ont été réalisés pour l’ouverture du lieu : « l’Usine à Gouzou », à l’Ile de la Réunion et sur une invitation de l’artiste JACE.
  • Les autres pièces ont été réalisées pour une exposition à la galerie MathGoth.

Au delà du travail de l’origami en papier ou en métal comme fond et comme médium, je travaille également la mine de plomb, l’encre, etc.

Quelques unes des pièces exposées à l’Ile de la Réunion sont encore disponibles. Toutes les autres pièces présentées dans cet article ont trouvé acquéreur. Mais d’autres pièces sont actuellement disponibles depuis peu à la galerie MathGoth, exposition visible jusqu’au 12 mai 2018 !

Pour plus d’infos sur l’acquisition de miniatures : http://www.mathgoth.com