UFUNK.net

Portrait: Art and Paper

Art and Paper: towards responsible consumption!

As part of the Week of Waste Reduction 2012, Louis Vuitton has proposed a campaign staff of its Corporate Headquarters in Paris based on an artistic concept, to highlight the importance of saving and recycling paper.

My proposal was to reinterpret the portrait of Monsieur Louis Vuitton thanks to the support and leadership of the UPCYCLERIE. I thus shaped artistically recovered in wastebaskets to create a unique figurative work and ephemeral paper.

For this work, the image of a character from the past who left a great legacy, I wanted to create a link between generations – marked by correspondence between past, present and future – which serves to underscore the importance of the natural heritage, our heritage and the role we have to play for their transmission.

Size of the plant: 8m80 by 2m80

Number of origami used: 1700

Copyright photographs Romain Ricard

Thank you not to use these images without permission

UFUNK.net

Portrait: Art et Papier

Art et Papier: vers une consommation responsable!

Dans le cadre de la Semaine de la réduction des déchets 2012, Louis Vuitton a proposé une campagne de sensibilisation des collaborateurs de son Siège Corporate parisien basée sur un concept artistique, pour rappeler l’importance de l’économie et du recyclage du papier.

Ma proposition a été de réinterpréter le portrait de Monsieur Louis Vuitton grâce au support et à l’impulsion de L’UPCYCLERIE. J’ai ainsi mis en forme artistiquement le papier récupéré dans les corbeilles à papier pour créer une œuvre figurative unique et éphémère.

Par cette œuvre, à l’image d’une personnalité du passé qui a laissé un très grand héritage, j’ai souhaité créer un lien entre les générations – marqué par la correspondance entre passé, présent et futur – qui permet de souligner l’importance du patrimoine naturel, de notre héritage et du rôle que nous avons à jouer pour assurer leur transmission.

Dimension de l’installation: 8m80 par 2m80
Nombre d’origamis utilisés: 1700

Copyright des photographies: Romain Ricard

Merci de ne pas utiliser ni diffuser ces images sans autorisation.