UFUNK.net

A wall of 2000 square meter !

” “CYCLES LUNAIRES” by Mademoiselle Maurice is an ephemeral work realized as part of the restructuring of the Paul Bourget city in the 13th arrondissement of Paris.
The building to be destroyed at the end of 2016 to make room for new constructions more modern and more pleasant to live.
This is the largest artistic fresco in Paris intramural (2000 m²). The building is 140 meters long and 15 meters high.

After repainting the entire black façade, the artist glued his 15,000 paper origami (about 150 hours of folding). The colorful folds are against the black and dark background, to release a work full of hope and optimism.

The weather during these 3 weeks will have been catastrophic. Many rains began the first week of installation, but origamis were holding … Nevertheless, they will not all have withstood the storm of Saturday and thus were unhooked thousands of birds already installed on the facade. Mademoiselle Maurice had to find solutions and adapt. This is how she created the “Maurigamis”, allowing her to paint her birds. The result is bluffing and opens new perspectives of work to the artist.

The artist is aware that in a demolition operation, moving and changing the daily living environment, are inevitably destabilizing. That’s why Mademoiselle Maurice wanted to create a resolutely positive work, in order to help the inhabitants to better overcome this ordeal. ”

A big thank you to the gallery MathGoth for this invitation and for the proposal of this great wall ever made in Paris, thank you for technical support, material, financial and human, but also for beers and your kindness;)

Thank you also to all the partners of the event, and a big up to my Michel, super lift driver and great poto of the heart :)

A small wink to Jerome Coumet for our little ride in lift !

Some of the photos presented in this article are by Lionel Belluteau. I invite you to visit his super website: www.unoeilquitraine.fr

UFUNK.net

Un mur de 2000 m2 !

« « CYCLES LUNAIRES » de Mademoiselle Maurice est une œuvre éphémère réalisée dans le cadre de la restructuration de la cité Paul Bourget dans le 13ème arrondissement de Paris.
L’immeuble devant être détruit en fin d’année 2016 pour laisser place à de nouvelles constructions plus modernes et plus agréables à vivre.
Il s’agit de la plus grande fresque artistique réalisée dans Paris intra-muros (2000 m² environ). L’immeuble mesurant 140 mètres de long sur 15 mètres de haut.

Après avoir repeint la totalité de la façade en noir, l’artiste a collé ses 15.000 origami de papier (environ 150 heures de pliage). Les pliages très colorés s’opposent au fond noir et sombre, pour dégager une œuvre pleine d’espoir et d’optimisme.

La météo durant ces 3 semaines aura été catastrophique. De nombreuses pluies s’acharnaient la première semaine d’installation, mais les origamis tenaient… Néanmoins, ces derniers n’auront pas tous résisté à la tempête du samedi et ainsi furent décrochés des milliers d’oiseaux déjà installés sur la façade. Mademoiselle Maurice a du trouver des solutions et s’adapter. C’est ainsi qu’elle a créé les « Maurigamis », lui permettant de réaliser ses oiseaux en peinture. Le résultat est bluffant et ouvre de nouvelles perspectives de travail à l’artiste.

L’artiste est consciente que dans une opération de démolition, le déménagement et le changement du cadre de vie quotidien, sont forcément déstabilisants. C’est pourquoi Mademoiselle Maurice a voulu créer une œuvre résolument positive, afin d’aider les habitants à surmonter au mieux cette épreuve. »

Un grand merci à la galerie MathGoth pour cette invitation et pour la proposition de ce si grand mur jamais réalisé à Paris, merci pour le support technique, matériel, financier et humain, mais aussi pour les bières et votre bienveillance ;)

Merci également à tous les partenaires de l’évènement, et un big up à mon Michel, super conducteur de nacelle et super poto du coeur :)

Un petit clin d’oeil à Jérôme Coumet pour notre petit tour en nacelle !

Certaines des photos présentées dans cet article sont de Lionel Belluteau. Je vous invite à aller voir son super site : www.unoeilquitraine.fr